- REVIEWS - 

- REVIEWS - 

We are proud to serve our customers and always do our very best to make sure they have a wonderful experience whenever they visit us here at The Bell. 
 
See below for a few examples of the lovely things that our patrons have said about us... 
"Great value Sunday lunch with friends. High quality home made food, much appreciated! Choice of meats, all good quality, and great desserts." 
Nytramm, October 2018 
"Yet again, a great Sunday lunch in a lovely local atmosphere. Thanks to Emily and her team. We are already looking forward to the next time!" 
Angie Parker, October 2018 
"Great food in a local country pub. Handy location, nice garden at the back (away from road noise), looking out onto the sports field and play area. Decor not the newest, but homely. The food is GREAT - delicious tasting and huge portions." 
Diana Baker, October 2018 
"Great restaurant! Birthday dinner treat, lovely quiet location, but very easy to find. Delicious prawns for a starter and the chef's pie was excellent. Lasagna was clearly homemade and delicious. Pudding (Lemon posset) was scrummy but not needed due to very decent meal sizes. Friendly and helpful staff, music not too loud and drinks menu full of options but not too much. A lovely evening." 
Kate, September 2018 
"Amazing! We came here as a family and found the food and service to be excellent. The menu was varied and catered well for those of us that don't eat meat. The service was attentive but not overbearing, and the portions were excellent if not plentiful. We will definitely be visiting again." 
Laura George, September 2018 
"Lunch today was excellent! Bass cooked to perfection and risotto very tasty. Portions far too large for us, but meal most enjoyable all the same. The chef here knows his craft and is creative. Some of the very best food we have enjoyed anywhere around Cheltenham. Even the coffee was very good, and as a keen coffee drinker I consider it the best around Cheltenham. Certainly better than the leading coffee houses. We will be back!" 
Brian, September 2018 
"Visited for Sunday lunch. Seated in the pleasant conservatory. Absolutely delicious home cooked roast. Excellent service in a rustic local-feeling pub. Well worth the visit. 6*! Desserts were delicious too and completed our meal." 
Lindsey H, September 2018 
"The food was delicious and for the 3 of us total only £70. Service was great and the pork belly the best we have had. The cod and chips delicious and we all had dessert that were also the best we have had! Highly recommended. Do not think twice..." 
Uil, August 2018 
"Went for lunch a few days ago. The restaurant overlooks a field, lovely views. The food is great. The pie of the day was scrumptious but so BIG for one person. The staff were very helpful. Will be back.!" 
Ray, August 2018 
"Good customer service complimented by good food. The menu is very straightforward but there are some tasty choices on there. We had a bacon, brie and cranberry baguette which comes with a small salad. Very tasty and full of bacon which was great to see (and eat) as it can often be found lacking when you choose this dish. We also ordered a portion of chips between us which were very tasty and not at all greasy. The pub has a welcoming feel and the option to sit outside overlooking a cricket ground which makes for a great view. Well worth a visit." 
William D, August 2018 
"Another visit here tonight. We were not disappointed. Party of 3. Starters of soup which was delicious - mushroom and mussels in creamy sauce. Mmmm! Followed by beef lasagna, belly pork and in my case chicken shish kebab with Greek salad, tzatziki flatbread and chips! Too much, especially after my starter.. brought half back for lunch tomorrow! Beautifully cooked and presented. All wanted to walk home! Staff friendly, efficient and helpful. We’ll be back! 5 star rating. Scrummy!" 
Doris, August 2018 
Call 01242 862 245 to make a reservation 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS